Professional Training and Examination Refund Scheme (Aviation)

Introduction

To incentivise those interested to join or already working in the aviation sector to attend course(s) and sit for examinations(s) that are being offered by various education institutions, professional or trade bodies to raise their professionalism and competency, the Government has launched the Professional Training and Examination Refund Scheme under MATF to support the manpower training of the maritime and aviation industries. Each successful applicant will be refunded 80% of their fees, subject to a maximum of HK$18,000 (whichever is less) for the pre-approved course/examination.

For Students

Eligibility

The scheme for aviation sector has been updated on 1 September 2020. Apart from in-service practitioners in the aviation sector, those about to join the aviation industry are eligible to make an application for the courses/examinations taken on or after 1 September 2020.

Application shall be made by individuals. Application from company/organisation will not be accepted. For each application,

  1. the applicant must be :
    1. a resident of the HKSAR and lawfully employable in Hong Kong; and
    2. in full-time employment in the aviation sector with an organisation/company in Hong Kong at the time of application;
  2. the applicant has enrolled in or taken one of the pre-approved courses or examinations, and has completed the course to the satisfaction of the course provider or passed the examination; and
  3. the applicant has not been granted any other forms of government subsidy or financial assistance for the relevant pre-approved course/examination.

Application Procedures

Applicants should complete and submit the (i) application form and (ii) copies of the required documents by post to the MATF, Transport and Housing Bureau at 20/F, East Wing, Central Government Offices, 2 Tim Mei Avenue, Hong Kong, within four months after completing the course / passing the examination. Late application will not be accepted.

List of approved aviation-related courses/examinations
Application form for aviation sector

For Course Providers/ Examination Authorities

Course providers / examination authorities are required to submit applications to MATF for including the courses/examinations in the ProTERS. The approved courses/ examinations will be included to the list and upload to the MATF website. Interested parties may complete the application form with copy of required documents and send to matf@thb.gov.hk. Please make reference to the explanatory note to the assessment criteria when preparing the applications.

Should there be any change(s) to the information in the list of approved aviation-related courses/examinations, please be duly reminded to inform us by e-mail in advance. Otherwise, the processing time for reimbursing the fee to students may be affected.

Application form for aviation-related course provider/ examination authorities
Explanatory Notes to the Assessment Criteria

Enquiries
Email: matf@thb.gov.hk
Hotline: 3509 7261

專業培訓課程及考試費用發還計劃 (航空)

簡介

為鼓勵有志投身航空業的人士和現職人士,修讀由各院校、專業或業界團體提供的課程和參加專業考試,以提升技能及獲得專業資格,政府在「海運及空運人才培訓基金」下設立「專業培訓課程及考試費用發還計劃」,加強支持海運和航空業界的人才培訓。每名成功申請人可獲發還有關經核准課程/考試費用的80%或上限18,000港元(以數額較小者為準)。

學生須知

申請資格

與航空業有關的計劃已於2020年9月1日作出更新,除航空業現職人士外,即將投身航空業的人士均符合資格就2020年9月1日起修讀或參加的課程或考試提出申請。

申請人必須以個人名義提出申請。此計劃不接受公司/團體的申請。就每項申請:

  1. 申請人必須 –
    1. 為香港居民及可在香港合法受僱;及
    2. 在提出本申請時,受聘於在香港營運的組織/公司及全職從事與航空有關的工作;
  2. 申請人修讀或參加任何一個經核准的課程或考試,並成功達到舉辦課程機構 的要求或通過考試;及
  3. 申請人必須從未就同一項課程/考試獲任何其他政府補助或資助。

申請手續

申請人必須於完成課程/通過考試後4個月內提出申請。填妥的(i)申請表連同(ii)所須文件的副本,須郵寄至香港添美道2號政府總部東翼20 樓運輸及房屋局海運及空運人才培訓基金。逾時的申請將不獲受理。

與航空業有關的經核准課程/考試名單
與航空業有關的計劃詳情和申請表

舉辦課程/考試的機構須知

所有計劃內的課程/考試均須向基金作出申請,經核准的課程/考試會納入名單中。有興趣提供課程/考試的機構,請填妥申請表及連同所須文件的副本,電郵至matf@thb.gov.hk。在準備申請時,可參閱評審準則說明。

如經核准的課程/考試名單內的資料有任何更新,請課程/考試機構在作出更新前以電郵通知基金,否則有機會影響學生申請發還費用的時間。

供航空業課程/考試機構使用的申請表(只有英文)
評審準則說明

查詢
電郵: matf@thb.gov.hk
熱線: 3509 7261