Partial Tuition Refund Scheme
for the Specialised Aircraft Maintenance Programme

Introduction

To offer young people an extra financial incentive to choose specialised aircraft maintenance programmes and join the aircraft maintenance industry after graduation, the Government, with the support of the Vocational Training Council (VTC), launches the Partial Tuition Refund Scheme for the Specialised Aircraft Maintenance Programme with effect from financial year 2014-15 for five years. This Scheme is administered by VTC.

Aim

This scheme aims to encourage young people to choose the two specialised aircraft maintenance programmes offered by VTC, namely the Higher Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering and the Diploma in Vocational Education (Aircraft Maintenance) and join the aircraft maintenance industry after graduation, which will help attract new blood and support the sustainable development of the aircraft maintenance industry.

Eligible applicants will receive 50% refund of the total tuition fee paid for the specialised aircraft maintenance programme, subject to a maximum sum of HK$30,000 (whichever is the less) each.

Eligibility

The eligible applicant should:

  • successfully complete the recognised full-time aircraft maintenance prorgammes offered by VTC, namely the Higher Diploma in Aircraft Maintenance Engineering or the Diploma in Vocational Education (Aircraft Maintenance) (the recognised programme) on 1st April 2014 and thereafter;
  • be employed by local Approved Maintenance Organisations (AMO) as approved by the Civil Aviation Department (CAD) under Hong Kong Aviation Requirements – Part 145 (HKAR-145) for jobs which are related to aircraft maintenance within six months after successful completion of the recognised programme; and
  • work in local HKAR-145 AMO for a continuous period of at least two years.

Other conditions

  • Any grant / assistance received from the Tertiary Student Finance Scheme (TSFS) administered by the Student Financial Assistance Agency, VTC fee remission or Comprehensive Social Security Assistance (CSSA) for payment of tuition fee of the recognised programme will be excluded from the calculation of refund under this Scheme.
  • Successful applicants are required to make declaration that he/she must fulfill the requirement of working in the local HKAR-145 AMO for a continuous period of at least two years. Failure to do so would render the Applicant disqualified from the scheme and he/she shall return forthwith to VTC/THB any fund paid to him/her under the Scheme.

Procedures for application

  • Applicants should complete and submit the application form by post or in person during normal office hours to their respective campus (i.e.The Hong Kong Institute of Vocational Education (Tsing Yi), 20 Tsing Yi Road, Tsing Yi Island, New Territories / Youth College (Kowloon Bay), VTC Kowloon Bay Complex, 46 Tai Yip Street, Kowloon Bay, Kowloon). Applications will be accepted twice a year during the five Scheme years with deadlines on 30 April and 31 October respectively.
  • Applicants should complete all parts of the application form (Sections A-E), and sign the form as required. For applicants aged under 18, signature of their parent or guardian is required. Incomplete application forms will not be processed.
  • In submitting the application form, the applicant should attach a copy of each of the following:
    (a)the applicant’s Hong Kong Identity Card;
    (b)notification letter of TSFS grant (if applicable);
    (c)document to certify the applicant’s employment issued by an approved local HKAR-145 AMO; and
    (d)the front page of the bank passbook or statement of the bank account to which the refund will be credited to. The document should show the applicant’s name, account number and bank name/ bank code (name of the account holder must be exactly the same as the name in the Hong Kong Identity Card).
  • Applicants may be required to verify the information submitted and to provide additional information necessary for processing the applications further.
  • All documents submitted for the application (including the application form and the supporting documents) are not returnable. Applicants are advised to retain copies for their own reference.

Application form

Enquiries

For enquiries, please send email to ty-eng@vtc.edu.hk (IVE(TY), yckb-cs@vtc.edu.hk (YC(KB) or matf@thb.gov.hk or call IVE(TY) at 2436 8641 or YC(KB) at 3552 9760.

飛機維修專門課程部分學費退還計劃

簡介

為鼓勵青年人選修飛機維修專門課程及在畢業後投身飛機維修工作,政府提供額外資助,並與職業訓練局(職訓局)合作,推行飛機維修專門課程部分學費退還計劃,由2014-15年度起運作五年。這項計劃由職訓局協助實施。

目標

這項計劃旨在鼓勵年青人選修飛機維修專門課程,即飛機維修工程高級文憑和職專文憑(飛機維修)(前稱「中專教育文憑(飛機維修)」),及在畢業後投身飛機維修工作,這有助吸引更多新血加入飛機維修業,繼續推動行業的持續發展。

合資格申請人可獲一次性退還上述飛機維修專門課程學費總額的50%,每宗金額上限為港幣30,000元(兩者以較低為準)。

申請資格

申請人須符合以下條件

  • 於2014年4月1日或以後完成職訓局的飛機維修工程高級文憑或職專文憑(飛機維修)(前稱「中專教育文憑(飛機維修)」)(認可課程);
  • 在成功完成認可課程後六個月內,獲符合民航處根據香港航空要求第145部批核的本地維修機構聘用;及
  • 在符合香港航空要求第145部標準的本地維修機構連續工作最少兩年。

其他條件

  • 如申請人根據學生資助辦事處(學資處)的資助專上課程學生資助計劃、職訓局學費減免或綜合社會保障援助獲得任何學費資助/助學金,在計算申請人在本計劃可獲退還的金額時會扣除相關款項。
  • 獲成功批核的申請人須作出聲明並承諾在根據香港航空要求第145部的批核的本地維修機構工作連續最少兩年。如有關申請人未能遵守上述的承諾條件,他/她將被取消在此計劃的資格,並須立即歸還按此計劃獲得的任何款項予職訓局/運房局。

申請程序

  • 申請人必須將填妥的申請表郵寄或親身於學院辦工時間內交回至所屬分校(即:新界青衣島青衣路20號香港專業教育學院(青衣)或九龍九龍灣大業街46號職業訓練局九龍灣大樓青年學院(九龍灣)。於計劃的五年推行期內,職訓局會每年接受兩次申請,申請截止日分別是四月三十日及十月三十一日。
  • 申請人必須填妥整份申請表上的A至E部,並在申請書上簽署。未滿18歲的申請人的父母或監護人亦需於申請書上簽署。申請人如未能提供所需的所有資料,申請將不獲受理。
  • 申請人於遞交申請書時,應夾附下列文件的副本:
    (a)申請人的香港身份證;
    (b)學資處資助專上課程學生資助計劃助學金的通知書(如適用);
    (c)由符合香港航空要求第145部的批核的本地維修機構發出的申請人受聘證明文件;及
    (d)供發還款項的帳戶的銀行存摺首頁或月結單。文件上須載有申請人姓名、帳戶號碼及銀行名稱 / 銀行編號 (帳戶持有人的姓名必須與香港身份證上的姓名完全相同)。
  • 在有需要時,職訓局會要求申請人就所提交的資料作出解釋或提供補充資料,以便進一步處理有關申請。
  • 所有已遞交的申請書及證明文件副本概不退還。申請人應自備副本,以作參考。

申請表

查詢

如有任何查詢,請發電郵至ty-eng@vtc.edu.hk (IVE(青衣))、
yckb-cs@vtc.edu.hk(青年學院(九龍灣))或 matf@thb.gov.hk 或致電2436 8641(IVE(青衣))、
3552 9760(青年學院(九龍灣))。